Natural Body Care: Eyes

Beautiful shining healthy eyes! The photo in the header belongs to a Kazakh woman living in Mongolia. The photo I used is my own, taken from Jimmy Nelson’s original in the exposition in the ethnological museum in Leiden, Netherlands.  

The woman on the photo below is old, her skin tells me that, but her eyes are still shining, souled, not needing glasses. How did she do that? How could she keep her eyes in such a good condition? I found the photo on flickr when searching for “eyes” for this new post. The text writes: An old woman greets us at the entrance of her garden in Ngargomulyo, a small village located at the foot of the Merapi Volcano, on Java, Indonesia. Maybe living in nature creates beautiful eyes.
.

Ngargomulyo (Indonesia) - Going through fire

.

.

My eyes

My eyes are not comparable with her eyes. I wear glasses, next to special reading glasses for working at my computer, or to read books, to knit, to make some photos: my little Canon photo camera has a very small screen. Often my eyes are itching, after too many hours working at the computer.

.

.

Glasses

When possible I do not wear my glasses, and I notice that my eyes like it to be without the so nearby “windows”, as if glasses are polluting the natural environment of my eyes. I notice that my eyes see “more”, though not sharp, when not wearing glasses, it is so totally different to watch nature without glasses, to feel the wind, to get tears in my eyes because of the wind, and I am sure these tears are cleaning my eyes in the most perfect way. When the sun shines I protect my eyes by using sunglasses that are big enough to wear my normal glasses under it. This is lesser expensive and it works perfect.

.

.

Natural Body Care: an easy eye-cleansing method with mineral water

In a bright moment I was remembering the words of “Red Crow“, speaking about water, that we, human beings, are water for almost ninety percent. Maybe lesser, maybe more, but: for the main part we are water. Our eyes must like pure clean natural water. So I started to use it to “wash” my eyes with lukewarm mineral water! (Easy to achieve when the bottle is kept outside the refrigerator.  Note: outside the refrigerator water stays for just some weeks fresh.) After having washed my hands with water and soap, I took a cotton eye pad, pored enough mineral water over it, and started to push it softly on my closed eyes, opened them a little bit, closed, opened, very carefully, and it felt great. I constantly added more mineral water on the eye pad. I did the same with the other eye. My eyes felt as “reborn”, I could see better, did not feel that tiredness, the itching was gone. I am going to do this every day, I am sure this must have an excellent effect on my old, hard working eyes. Maybe I am even going to get these old-woman-from-Java eyes…..

.

.

Eyes

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All photos from google, some from my own album.

About Multerland

Multerland collects and creates educational information via blog posts, links, articles, books, films, photos, videos, and tweets about care for nature, natural health, holistic medicine, holistic therapies, deep ecology, biodynamic farming, sustainability, climate change, life processes, spirituality, awareness, mindfulness.
This entry was posted in Cleaning, Elements, environment, Health, Healthcare, Natural Health, Nature, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.